Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on meta

About this scholarship


Each year the ANU College of Science (CoS) and the ANU College of Engineering, Computing & Cybernetics (CECC) may offer a limited number of awards known as the Digital Agriculture PhD Supplementary Scholarship (Award).

The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) Data61 powerhouse has provided funding for this Award. CSIRO's Data61 is Australia's leading data innovation group, officially formed in 2016 from the integration of CSIRO's Digital Productivity flagship and the National ICT Australian Ltd (NICTA). Their mission is to create Australia's data driven future by building the world's leading data focused research and innovation powerhouse.

The objective of this Award is to provide funding for outstanding domestic or international students to enable them to pursue a PhD program in Science, Engineering or Technology at the University. The focus of their research is on a collaborative project between CSIRO and the Australian National University (ANU) in the field of information science relevant to the agriculture domain.

Information about this scholarship can also be found on the Center for Entrepreneurial Agri-Technolgoy website.



$ 15,000

per annum

Payments made fortnightly

Payments made for 3.5 years


26-Jul-2023 to 14-Aug-2023

  • Student types

    Domestic, International, Current, Prospective
  • Student levels

    Postgraduate research
  • Selection bases

    Academic merit
  • Ongoing eligibility

    Continuation based on academic performance
  • Extension duration

    6 month extension available.

Field of study

Research field of Information Science relevant to the Agriculture domain – based in either the College of Science, or the College of Engineering, Computing & Cybernetics.



The Award will be available each year to a prospective or continuing, (within 6 months of enrolment), domestic or international student who:

  • is enrolled or enrolling full-time in a program of study for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy in the field of Information Science relevant to the Agriculture domain, based in the either the ANU College of Science or the ANU College of Engineering, Computing & Cybernetics; and
  • will be undertaking research for CSIRO / ANU projects under a Collaboration Agreement; and
  • has demonstrated First class honours (H1), or equivalence; and
  • have signed a Student Agreement with CSIRO, unless otherwise agreed in writing with CSIRO; and
  • must not be in full-time employment; and
  • is the recipient of an AGRTP or equivalent HDR base stipend, or is approved to hold this Award as a bridging scholarship.

Additional information


Supplementary Scholarship:

  • $15,000 pa (fortnightly payments).
  • Duration (3.5 years).
  • Extension (1x 6mth extension with approval from DA).

Please see the CEAT website for further details on how to apply:

Expressions of Interest due by 14 August 2023.

Please contact - for further information.

Website link

Contact us:

icon_human Centre for Entrepreneurial Agri-Technology
icon_human +61 2 6125 3070